covers Header

Wednesday, July 19, 2006

Here, Queer, Dead

RELATED MATERIAL

Here, Queer, Dead Flag (High Res PDF)

Awkward acronyms notwithstanding, gay campaign groups OutRage! and IDAHO (International Day Against Homophobia), along with Michael Petrelis in San Francisco, have mobilized a global campaign and declared July 19, 2006 an International Day of Action Against Homophobic Persecution in Iran(IDAAHOPI). The campaign marks the first anniversary of Iran's brutal hanging of two gay teenagers, Mahmoud Asgari and Ayaz Marhoni.

Iran's CYBWTMACO (Can You Believe What These Motherfuckers Are Capable Of) treatment against its citizens mirrors the atrocites we perpetrate against the citizens of other countries in secret prisons run by the CIA (Christ, It's America!)




PROTEST CITIES

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: Homo-Monument(Keizersgracht canal near Westerkerk)
Time: 10 pm
Contacts: René van Soeren of COC, rvansoeren@coc.nl, Mike Tidmus, tidmus@mac.com

Brussels, Belgium
Location: To be announced
Time: To be announced
Contact: Stephen Barris, stephenbarris@ilga.org

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Location: To be announced
Time: To be announced
Contact: Michael James, MJames@OurIndependent.com

United Kingdom
Location: House of Commons, Committee Room 12
Time: 6:30 pm
Contacts: Peter Tatchell, peter@tatchell.freeserve.co.uk & Brett Lock, brettlock@gmail.com

Marseilles, France
Location: To be announced
Time: To be announced
Contact: Louis-George Tin, TINLuigi@aol.com

Mexico City, Mexico
Location: Contempo Cine, Londres 161
Time: 7:00 pm
Contact: Enkidu Magazine, info@enkidumagazine.com

Moscow, Russia
Location: To be announced
Time: To be announced
Contact: Nicolas Alexeyev, nicolas_alexeyev@yahoo.com


New York, New York
Location: Iranian Mission to the UN, 622 Third Avenue
Time: 5:00 pm
Contact: Lisa Levy, llevy@iglhrc.org

Provincetown, Massachusetts
Location: Town Hall Square
Time: To be announced
Contact: Andrew Sullivan, andsul@aol.com

Sacramento, California
Location: Lambda Community Center, 1927 L Street
Time: 6:00 pm
Contact: Jerry Sloan, JerrySloan95828@yahoo.com

San Diego, California
Location: U.S. Federal Building, 880 Front Street
Time: 4:00 pm
Contact: Michael Mussman, michaelmussman@yahoo.com

San Francisco, California
Location: Harvey Milk Plaza, Castro and Market Streets
Time: 5:00 pm
Contact: Michael Petrelis, mpetrelis@aol.com

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Location: Calvary Cathedral, 500 S. Main Avenue
Time: 9:00 pm
Contact: Kathy Knobloch, thecenter.colc@midconetwork.com

Stockholm, Sweden
Location: Iranian Embassy, Elfviksvägen Västra Yttringe gård Lidingö
Time: 5:00 pm
Contact: Bill Schiller, bill.schiller@sr.se

Tehran, Iran
Location: Not to be announced
Time: All day and evening
Contact: Arsham Parsi, arsham@pglo.net

Toronto, Canada
Location: University of Toronto Hart House, 7 Hart House Circle.
Time: 5:00 pm
Contact: Arsham Parsi, arsham@pglo.net

Vancouver, Canada
Location: Vancouver Art Gallery - Robson Plaza
Time: 6:00 p.m.
Contact: Finn Kovaltsenko, aidengreer@shaw.ca

Vienna, Austria
Location: Office of IranAir, A-Wien 1010 Opernring
Time: To be announced
Contact: Kurt Krikler, Kurt.Krickler@hosiwien.at

Warsaw, Poland
Location: 22 Królowej Aldony Street
Time: 9 P.M.
Contact: Lukasz Palecki, luke.santi@eranet.pl

Washington, District of Columbia
Location: Dupont Circle Fountain
Time: 5:00 pm
Contact: Rob Anderson, rcand@mac.com

 
search      

© Copyright 1997-2017 ApolloMedia Corporation. All Rights Reserved.
annoy.com Site Information